Our Profile

FID4SA's services are aimed at transdisciplinary research related to South Asia. Our work focuses on the provision of research literature via interlibrary loan, electronic publishing in open access, and the digitisation and presentation of holdings relevant for research and teaching. All services are accessible via our portal and are constantly being further developed.

 

 

FID4SAimages

With FID4SAimages, the FID4SA provides a digital and interdisciplinary image and multimedia repository in which institutes, collections and projects from the field of South Asian Studies present their holdings. As part of heidICON, FID4SAimages is a sustainable repository, indexing system and presentation platform at the same time. With the integration of controlled vocabulary and standardised data (such as GND, GeoNames, daiGazetteer), central Linked Open Data principles are fulfilled.

Heidelberg Asian Studies Publishing (HASP)

FID4SA supports Open Access as a publication model for the dissemination of research results. At HASP, we offer scholars in Asian studies the opportunity to publish their research results in various (digital) formats. HASP publishes academic monographs, edited volumes and journals in German and English as well as research data related to the publications.

 

Current Events

Blogkategorie Veranstaltungen

Unser Profil

Der FID4SA richtet sich mit seinem Angebot an die transdisziplinäre Südasien-Forschung. Zu unseren Arbeitsschwerpunkten gehören die überregionale Bereitstellung von Forschungsliteratur per Fernleihe, das elektronische Publizieren im Open Access sowie die Digitalisierung und Präsentation forschungsrelevanter Bestände. Alle Angebote sind über unser Portal zugänglich und werden stetig weiterentwickelt.

 

FID4SAimages

Mit FID4SAimages stellt der FID4SA ein digitales und fachübergreifendes Bild- und Multimediarepositorium zur Verfügung, in dem Institute, Sammlungen und Projekte aus dem Bereich der Südasienwissenschaften ihren Bestand präsentieren. Als Teil von heidICON ist FID4SAimages nachhaltiges Repositorium, Erschließungssystem und Präsentationsplattform zugleich. Mit der Einbindung kontrollierten Vokabulars und Normdaten (wie GND, GeoNames, daiGazetteer) werden zentrale Linked Open Data-Prinzipien erfüllt

Heidelberg Asian Studies Publishing (HASP)

Der FID4SA unterstützt Open Access als Publikationsmodell für die Verbreitung von Forschungsergebnissen. Mit HASP bieten wir Asienwissenschaftlerinnen und Asienwissenschaftlern weltweit die Möglichkeit, ihre Forschungsergebnisse elektronisch zu publizieren. Wir veröffentlichen wissenschaftliche Monographien, Sammelbände und Zeitschriften.

FID4SA-Repository: Neuzugänge

FID4SA-Repository: No conditions. Results ordered -Date Deposited.